Using Twitter and Flipboard For Social Bookmarking Professional Development

3 thoughts on “Using Twitter and Flipboard For Social Bookmarking Professional Development”

  1. You make a valid point that while Diigo and Delicious are nice bookmarking sites, they lack the connection. I have never heard of or used Flipboard. It is a resource that I want to now checkout! When it comes to Twitter, I have very little knowledge, how to you manage all of the people that show up on your feed that you did not initially follow? That annoyed me the most and I stopped using it. I can see the potential that Twitter has to connect teacehrs.

  2. I know we have talked about Twitter before. I cannot recall if you stated whether you use Twitter with your students already or not. I work with a teacher who has so many ideas to use Twitter with her students, but until I actually get an account, I am not sure I would feel comfortable with it. How long do you think it would take me to learn how to use it?

  3. Oh my gosh….I just signed up, and I am now officially on Twitter! My husband is going to have fun teaching me about tweets, DM’s, RT’s, and hashtags. EEK!! LOL

Feel free to leave a comment!

