The Teacher Is The Class

2 thoughts on “The Teacher Is The Class”

  1. I couldn’t have put it better myself. In my memory of high school, middle school, and even elementary, all the classes I looked forward to most were taught by a teacher I genuinely liked.

    There are, however, exceptions – I’ve had teachers I didn’t care for in subjects I loved. Despite not liking the teacher but having to deal with them each day, I liked learning about the subject matter.

    There’s also the concept of liking the teacher AS a teacher versus as a person in and of themselves. I’ve had both – teachers that taught me quite a lot but whose personality didn’t agree with mine, and the converse: teachers who I enjoyed talking to and being around, but didn’t learn a thing from.

    Anyone care to discuss? 🙂

    1. I’m so sorry I missed this comment before! I remember seeing it and then it got buried. I’ve had similar experiences for sure. I’ve had some great teachers who are great people and those teachers helped me to become a better student and person!

Feel free to leave a comment!

